Antioch Council Members get new committee assignments

By John Crowder

During the December 16, 2014 meeting of the Antioch City Council, Mayor Wade Harper made a series of nominations for appointments to various council committees and other agency boards. As explained by Antioch City Attorney Lynn Tracy Nerland, the new appointments were necessary due to the change in council membership as a result of the November 4 election.

Because some of the positions allow for an additional stipend to the appointed representative, Nerland recommended that, as the council voted on appointments, the council member being appointed recuse himself or herself from that vote. As the appointments were made, this practice was followed, and each council member was approved for all the positions Harper had appointed them to on a 4-0 vote.

The appointments for each of the council members follows:

Mayor Harper: Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG), Delta Diablo, East Contra Costa Transit Authority (Tri-Delta Transit), Contra Costa Mayor’s Conference, Budget Committee, Lone Tree Golf Course Committee, Northeast Antioch Annexation, Quality of Life Forum

Mayor Pro Tem Ogorchock: Community Facilities District (Mello-Roos), City/Schools Relations Committee, East Bay Division League of California Cities, East County Water Management Association, Sycamore Corridor Committee, International Council for Local Environmental Initiatives (ICLEI), ABAG alternate, Contra Costa Mayors Conference alternate

Council Member Rocha: East Contra Costa Transit Authority (Tri-Delta Transit), Community Development Block Grant (CDBG), Community on Aging, Northeast Antioch Annexation, Delta Diablo Sanitation District alternate, Historic Preservation Committee

Council Member Wilson: Chamber of Commerce Liaison, Community Facilities District (Mello-Roos), City/School Relations Committee, CDBG, Sycamore Corridor, alternate to State Route 4 Bypass Authority alternate, TRANSPLAN alternate, East Contra Costa Regional Fee and Financing Authority alternate

Council Member Tiscareno: Community Advisory Board SF Bay Water Transit Authority, Graffiti Subcommittee, State Route Bypass 4 Authority, TRANSPLAN, East Contra Costa Regional Fee and Financing Authority, Budget Committee, Lone Tree Golf Course Committee

One Comment to “Antioch Council Members get new committee assignments”

  1. karl dietzel says:

    great information, but my question is:

    where can the public (me) look up about the “stipends/ ml etc” which is paid to each council member for every single committee assignment/ participation?

Leave a Reply